LAHRS 6th Scientific Sessions Mexico DF

During October 17-19 of this year, the congress of the Latin American Heart Rhythm Society (LAHRS) was held at the Camino Real Polanco hotel in Mexico City.

An event held in conjunction with the Mexican Society of Electrophysiology and Cardiac Stimulation (SOMEEC)

It was a high-level scientific conference that brought together electrophysiologist colleagues from all over America, Europe and Asia.

Compared to previous conferences, it had a record attendance of participants, exceeding 700 attendees.

High-level scientific sessions were held, live clinical cases, symposiums, discussion of clinical cases, joint sessions with other scientific societies, among others.

For the first time in a LAHRS congress, the presidents of the 3 leading scientific societies from different continents participated, Dr. Jodie Hurwitz, Heart Rhythm Society (HRS), Dr. José Luis Merino, European Heart Rhythm Association (EHRA) and Dr. Wataru Shimizu, Asian Pacific Heart Rhythm Society (APHRS).

On the other hand, it is worth highlighting the quality of international guests who participated in the 6th LAHRS congress:

Dr. Andrea Natale (United States)

Dr. Roderick Tung (United States)

Dr. Jason Andrade (Canada)

Dr. Nassir Marrouche (United States)

Dr. Devi Nair (United States)

Dr. Douglas Packer (United States)

Dr. Dong Chang (China)

Dr. José Luis Merino (Spain)

Dr. Lluis Mont (Spain)

Dr. Jorge Romero (United States)

• Dr. José Carlos Pachón (Brazil)

Dr. Fermín García (United States)

Dr. Josep Brugada (Spain)

Dr. Mitchell Cohen (United States)

Dr. Jodie Hurwitz (United States)

Dr. Georgia Brugada (Spain)

Dr. Vidal Essebag (Canada)

Dr. Chistophe Leclercq (France)

Dr. Seiko Ohno (Japan)

Dr. Wataru Shimizu (Japan)

In addition, recognition awards for their career and contribution to electrophysiology and to LAHRS as such were presented to Drs. Fermín García (United States), Vidal Essebag (Canada) and Jesús Antonio González Hermosillo (Mexico).

The “Golden Caliper” mention was also awarded to Dr. Luis Aguinaga (Argentina).

Without a doubt, the LAHRS 2023 congress was an unprecedented event for our society, with great attendance, scientific level, participation of intercontinental scientific societies and a good moment of camaraderie among colleagues.

On the other hand, we have received abstracts from various regions of America, with the participation of young electrophysiologist colleagues and fellows, which has allowed us to present regional data and daily care practice. The best free paper was the one presented by Dr. Alexander Álvarez Ortiz, who has been awarded a full scholarship for the next LAHRS congress in 2024.

You can now download your conference attendee certificate HERE

We thank those colleagues, guest professors and the pharmaceutical industry, who were part of this unforgettable congress, since without you, none of this would have been possible.

We are already organizing the 7th Scientific Sessions of #LAHRS2024 in the city of Cartagena de Indias, Colombia. On November 7-9, 2024.

Schedule the date¡¡¡

We greet you cordially.